Login  |  My GSNA    Search

 GSNA 2018-2019 Executive Board

2018-2019 Executive Committee

 

Office

Work Address

 

President
Nicole James

Butts County SNP
181 North Mulberry Street, Jackson, GA 30233
Phone: 770-504-2300 ext. 1700 Fax:  770-504-2305
E-mail:  jamesn@bcssk12.org
 

 

President -elect
Cheryl Jones

 

Hall County Schools SNP
711 Green Street, Gainesville, GA 30501
Phone 770-534-1080
E-mail: cheryl.jones@hallco.org
 

 

Secretary

April Cox
 

Lambert High School-Forsyth County Schools
101 School St., Cumming, GA 30040-0040
Phone:  678-965-5050   Ext. 411626
E-mail:  Acox@forsyth.k12.ga.us

 

Treasurer
Dee Mathis

 

Sharon Elementary - Forsyth County SNP
3595 Old Atlanta Road, Suwanee, GA 30024
Phone: 770-888-7511
E-mail: dmathis@forsyth.k12.ga.us

 

Executive Director

Susan Cheshire

GSNA
2372 Main St., Tucker, GA 30084
Phone:  770-934-8890 Fax:  770-934-8917
E-mail:  susan@georgiaschoolnutrition.com

 

System Level Chair

Dr. Debra Morris

Jackson County SNP
1660 Winder Hwy, Jefferson, GA 30549
Phone:  706-367-5151 Fax:  706-367-9768
E-mail:  dmorris@jcss.us
 

 

School Level Chair

Nancy Bourke
 

North Gwinnett Middle School-Gwinnett County SNP
170 Peachtree Industrial Blvd., Sugar Hill, GA 30518
Phone:  678-745-2336
E-mail:  nancy_bourke@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

 

Chair, District Presidents
Teresa Stevenson
 

Georgia Department of Education SNP
1662 Twin Towers East Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone:  404-463-6927 Cell:  404-354-8700
E-mail:  tstevenson@doe.k12.ga.us
 

 

Advisor to the President/ State Staff Advisor

Nancy Rice

Georgia Department of Education SNP
1662 Twin Towers East, Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone:  404-651-9443 Fax:  404-463-3825
E-mail: nrice@doe.k12.ga.us

 

Honorary Advisor
Dr. Josephine Martin

N/A

 

 

2018 - 2019 STANDING Committees

 

Committee

Work Address

 

Bylaws/Resolution
Karen Green

N/A

 

Conference Steering

Lisa Singley

 

Monroe County SNP
25 Brooklyn Ave., Forsyth, GA 31029
Phone:  478-992-5609  Fax:  478-994-3364
E-mail:  lisa.singley@mcschools.org

 

Conference Steering Co-Chair

Emily Hanlin

 

 

Cobb County Schools
6975 Cobb International Blvd.
Kennesaw, GA 30152
Phone:  770-426-3300 Fax:  678-594-8602
E-mail:  emily.hanlin@cobbk12.org

 

Education
Dr. Cleta Long

 

 

Dade County School
52 Tradition Lane
Trenton, GA30752
Phone:  706-657-4361 Fax:  706-657-4572
E-mail:  cletalong@dadecs.org

 

Industry Advisory Board Representative

Jan Arms
 

SFSPac Food Safety & Sanitation Systems
400 N. Ashland Avenue, Chicago, IL 60622
E-mail:  Jarms@portionpaccorp.com
 

 

Member Services

Sheila Cooper
 

Coffee County SNP
1311 S. Peterson Ave., Douglas, GA 31533
Phone:  912-389-6505 Fax:  912-720-0038
E-mail:  Sheila.Cooper@coffee.k12.ga.us

 

Nominating
Laura Lynn


 

Brantley County SNP
272 School Circle, Nahunta, GA 31553
Phone: 912-462-6109  Fax: 912-462-7250
E-mail: laura.lynn@brantley.k12.ga.us
 

 

Nutrition
Sarah Combs
 

Georgia Department of Education SNP
205 Jesse Hill Dr. SE; 1662 Twin Towers East Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone:  404-694-9781
E-mail:  scombs@doe.k12.ga.us

 

Public Policy & Legislation
Cheryl Jones

Hall County Schools SNP
711 Green Street, Gainesville, GA 30501
Phone 770-534-1080
E-mail: cheryl.jones@hallco.org

 

Public Policy & Legislation Co-Chair
Alyssia Wright
 

Fulton County Schools SNP
6201 Powers Ferry Road NW, 4th Floor
Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone:  470-254-8967
E-mail:  wrightal@fultonschools.org

 

Parliamentarian
Nancy Rice

 

Georgia Department of Education SNP
1662 Twin Towers East, Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone:  404-651-9443 Fax:  404-463-3825
E-mail: nrice@doe.k12.ga.us


MEMBER SERVICES SUB - COMMITTEES

Committee

Work Address

Affiliations & Goals  Chair
Sharon Manley

Lamar County SNP
100 Victory Lane, Barnesville, GA 30204
Phone:  770-358-5891 Fax:  770-358-5858
E-mail:  sharon.manley@lamar.k12.ga.us
 

Awards
Sandra Hudson

Meriwether County
PO Box 70, Greenville, GA 30222-0222
Phone: 706-441-0601
E-mail:  sandra.hudson@mcssga.org
 

Historian/Recorder

Laura Lynn

 

Brantley County SNP
272 School Circle, Nahunta, GA 31553
Phone: 912-462-6109  Fax: 912-462-7250
E-mail: laura.lynn@brantley.k12.ga.us
 

CONFERENCE STEERING SUB - COMMITTEES

Committee

Work Address

Conference Exhibits

Dawn Lewis

 

Glynn County SNP
 2900 Albany St., Brunswick, GA 31520
Phone:  912-267-4100 ext. 1354 Fax:  912-261-4438
E-mail:  dawn.lewis@glynn.k12.ga.us
 

Conference Exhibits

Laura Lynn

 

Brantley County SNP
272 School Circle, Nahunta, GA 31553
Phone: 912-462-6109  Fax: 912-462-7250
E-mail: laura.lynn@brantley.k12.ga.us
 

Conference Hospitality

Amber Cromer

Butts County
9762 Hwy 19 N., Zebulon, GA 30295
Phone:  770-504-2300
E-mail:  cromera@bcssk12.org
 

Janice Conley
 

Jeff Davis County SNP
PO Box 1780, Hazlehurst, GA 31539
Phone:  912-375-6700 ext. 6010
E-mail:  janice.conley@jeff-davis.k12.ga.us
 

Conference Silent Auction
Nancy Bourke

 

Gwinnett County SNP-North Gwinnett Middle School
170 Peachtree Industrial Blvd., Sugar Hill, GA 30518
Phone:  678-745-2336
E-mail:  nancy_bourke@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Nutrition Standards Sub - CommitteES

Committee

Work Address

Culinary Arts

Ann Hamner

 

Georgia Department of Education SNP
1662 Twin Towers East
205 Jesse Hill Jr. Dr., Atlanta, GA 30334 
Phone:  470-263-9844
E-mail:  ahamner@doe.k12.ga.us

Special Committees

Committee

Work Address

Ways & Means

Robert Aspinwall

Bacon County Middle/High School
102 W 4th St, Alma, GA 31510-1510
Phone:  912-632-5363
E-mail:  robert.aspinwall@bcraiders.com

Ad Hoc Committees

Committee

Work Address

Industry Seminar
Keshia Williams

 

Coweta County Board of Education
140 Werz Industrial Blvd., Newnan, GA 30263
Phone:  770-254-2800 
E-mail:  keshia.williams@cowetaschools.net
 

David Pearson
 

Charles Pace & Associates Inc.
430 Senoia Road, Fairburn, GA 30213
Phone: 770-969-0488
E-mail:  david@pacereps.com
 

Leadership Academy
Tessany Lockhart
 

Houston County - David Perdue Elementary
115 Sutherlin Dr., Warner Robbins, GA 31088
Phone:  478-988-6350
E-mail:  Tessany.lockhart@hcbe.net

Leadership Academy
James Bryant
 

C.B. Watson Primary - Houston County SNP
61 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive
Warner Robins, GA 31088
Phone: 478-929-6360 ext. 66367
E-mail: james.bryant@hcbe.net
 

Public Relations/
Social Media

Pam LeFrois

 

Barrow County Schools
179 W. Athens St., Winder, GA 30563
Phone:  770-867-4527
E-mail:  pamela.lefrois@barrow.k12.ga.us
 

Public Relations/
Social Media

Nicole Trunk

Barrow County Schools
179 W. Athens St., Winder, GA 30563
Phone:  678-425-2846
E-mail:  nicole.trunk@barrow.k12.ga.us

Copyright © 2018 by Georgia School Nutrition Association    Terms Of Use   Privacy Statement   Powered by eNOAH