Login  |  My GSNA    Search

2017-2018 Executive Committee

Office

Work Address

President
Laura Lynn

Brantley County SNP
272 School Circle, Nahunta, GA 31553
Phone: 912-462-6109
E-mail: laura.lynn@brantley.k12.ga.us

President -elect
Nicole James

 

Butts County SNP
181 North Mulberry Street, Jackson, GA 30233
Phone: 770-504-2300 ext. 1700
E-mail:  jamesn@bcssk12.org

Secretary

April Cox

Lambert High School-Forsyth County Schools
101 School St., Cumming, GA 30040-0040

Phone:  678-965-5050   Ext. 411626
E-mail:  Acox@forsyth.k12.ga.us

Treasurer
Paige Holland

 

Georgia Department of Education SNP
134 Grace Land Dr., Mount Airy, GA 30563
Phone:  404-938-9671

E-mail:  pholland@doe.k12.ga.us

Executive Director
Susan Cheshire

GSNA
2372 Main St., Tucker, GA 30084
Phone:  770-934-8890
E-mail:  susan@georgiaschoolnutrition.com

System Level Chair
Keshia Williams

Haralson County Board of Education
299 Robertson Ave., Tallapoosa, GA 30176
Phone:  770-574-2500 ext. 41243
E-mail:  keshia.williams@haralson.k12.ga.us

School Level Chair
Nancy Bourke

Gwinnett County SNP
North Gwinnett Middle School
170 Peachtree Industrial Blvd., Sugar Hill, GA 30024
Phone:  678-745-2336
E-mail:  nancy_bourke@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Chair, District Presidents
Sheila Cooper

Coffee County SNP
1311 S. Peterson Ave., Douglas, GA 31533
Phone:  912-389-6505
E-mail:  Sheila.Cooper@coffee.k12.ga.us

 

Advisor to the President
Melissa Mabry

SFSPac Corporation
Phone: 312-576-5911
E-mail: mmabry@portionpaccorp.com

State Staff Advisor
Nancy Rice

Georgia Department of Education SNP
1662 Twin Towers East, Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone:  404-651-9443
E-mail: nrice@doe.k12.ga.us

Honorary Advisor
Josephine Martin

N/A

 

2017 - 2018 STANDING Committees

Committee

Work Address

Bylaws/Resolution
Cindy Ham

Georgia Department of Education SNP
P. O. Box 342, Nahunta, GA 31553
Phone:  404- 782-7069
E-mail: 
cham@doe.k12.ga.us

Conference Steering
Vanessa Hayes

 

 
 

Tift County  SNP
207 North Ridge Ave., Tifton, GA 31794
Phone:  229-387-2400
E-mail:  vanessa.hayes@tiftschools.com

Conference Steering Co-Chair
Lisa Singley

 

 

Monroe County SNP
25 Brooklyn Ave., Forsyth, GA 31029
Phone:  478-992-5609 
E-mail:  lisa.singley@mcschools.org

Education
Dr. Debra Morris

 

 

Jackson County SNP
1660 Winder Hwy, Jefferson, GA 30549
Phone:  706-367-5151
E-mail:  dmorris@jackson.k12.ga.us

Industry Advisory Board Representative
Warren Goldsmith

Premier Equipment Group, Inc.
5910 Shiloh Rd, E. Ste 122, Alpharetta, GA 30005
Phone:  770-205-6869
E-mail: 
wgoldsmith@premierequip.com

Member Services
Jeri Wiseman



Cobb County SNP-Lindley Middle School
50 Veterans Memorial Hwy, Mableton, GA 30126
Phone:  770-819-2497 
E-mail:  Jeri.Wiseman@cobbk12.org

Nominating
Regina Williamson



Houston County SNP- Perry High School
1307 North Ave., Perry, GA 31069
Phone: 478-988-6298
E-mail: regina.williamson@hcbe.net

Nutrition
Emily Hanlin

 



Douglas County School System Nutrition Office
9030 Highway 5, Douglasville, GA 30134
Phone:  770-651-2290
E-mail:  emily.hanlin@douglas.k12.ga.us

Public Policy & Legislation
Cheryl Jones

Hall County Schools SNP
711 Green Street, Gainesville, GA 30501
Phone 770-534-1080
E-mail: cheryl.jones@hallco.org

Public Policy & Legislation Co-Chair
Sandra Hudson

Meriwether County
PO Box 70, Greenville, GA 30222-0222
Phone: 706-441-0601
E-mail:  sandra.hudson@mcssga.org

Public Policy & Legislation Liaison
Mary Frances Williams

 

411 N. Woodland Drive, Marietta, GA 30064
Phone:  404-395-3485 
E-mail:  m.f.williams@att.net

 DISTRICT PRESIDENTS

District

Work Address

District One
Ronnie Kellam

 

 

Telfair Elementary - Telfair County SNP
PO Box 240  McRae, GA 31055
Phone: 229-868-5101 Fax: 229-868-5549
E-mail: rkellam@telfairschools.org

 

District Two
Bradley Patterson



Dougherty County Schools
200 Pine Avenue, Albany, GA 31701
Phone: 229-431-1308
E-mail: bradley.patterson@docoschools.org

 

District Three
Susan Funderburk

Dimon Elementary - Muscogee County SNP
480 Dogwood Dr., Columbus, GA 31907
Phone: 706-683-8775
E-mail:  funderburk.susan@muscogee.k12.ga.us

 

District Four
Robbie Stone

 

 

 

Rock Springs Elem. - Gwinnett County SNP
888 Rock Springs Road 
Lawrenceville, GA 30043
Phone: 770-831-4846
E-mail: robbie_stone@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

District Five
Lavonia Mann

Brown Middle School - Atlanta Public Schools
765 Peeples Street, Atlanta, GA 30310
Phone: 404-802-6817
E-mail: lmanns@atlanta.k12.ga.us

 

District Six
Shelley Daniel

Thomaston Upson County SNP
205 Civic Center Drive, Thomaston, GA 30286
Phone: 706-647-2698
E-mail: sdaniel@upson.k12.ga.us

 

District Seven
Kathleen Albertson

 

Eastside Elementary - Douglas County SNP
8266 Connally Drive, Douglasville, GA  30134
Phone:  770-651-3824
E-mail:  kathleen.albertson@douglas.k12.ga.us

 

District Eight
Linda Wright

Bacon County Primary - Bacon County SNP
251 Cumberland Road Alma, GA 31510
Phone:  912-632-4766 
E-mail: linda.wright@bcraiders.com

 

District Nine
Dee Mathis

Sharon Elementary - Forsyth County SNP
3595 Old Atlanta Road
Suwannee, GA 30024
Phone: 770-888-7511 ext. 121191
E-mail: dmathis@forsyth.k12.ga.us

 

District Ten

Ashley Whitener

Richmond County SNP-Richmond County Technical Career Magnet School
3200B Augusta Tech Drive, Augusta, GA 30906
Phone: 706-823-5581
E-mail:  WhiteAs@boe.Richmond.k12.ga.us   

 

Committee

Work Address

Parliamentarian

Melissa Mabry

SFSPac Corporation
Phone: 312-576-5911
E-mail: mmabry@portionpaccorp.com


MEMBER SERVICES SUB - COMMITTEES

Committee

Work Address

Affiliations & Goals  Chair
Theresa Latta

Georgia Department of Education SNP
1662 Twin Towers East
205 Jesse Hill Jr. Dr., Atlanta, GA  30334
Phone:  404-354-9899
E-mail:  thlatta@doe.k12.ga.us

Awards
Peggy Lawerence

Rockdale County SNP
954 N. Main St., Conyers, GA 30012
Phone: 770-860-4258
E-mail: plawrence@rockdale.k12.ga.us

 

Historian/Recorder
Regina Williamson

 

Houston County SNP- Perry High School
1307 North Ave., Perry, GA 31069
Phone: 478-988-6298 Fax: 478-988-6308
E-mail: regina.williamson@hcbe.net

 

CONFERENCE STEERING SUB - COMMITTEES

Committee

Work Address

Conference Exhibits
Dawn Lewis

 

Glynn County SNP
 2900 Albany St., Brunswick, GA 31520
Phone:  912-267-4100 ext. 1354
E-mail:  dawn.lewis@glynn.k12.ga.us

Conference Exhibits
Janice Conley

 

Jeff Davis SNP
PO Box 1780, Hazlehurst, GA 31539
Phone:  912-375-6700 ext. 6010
E-mail:  janice.conley@jeff-davis.k12.ga.us

Conference Silent Auction
Nancy Bourke

 

Gwinnett County SNP
North Gwinnett Middle School
170 Peachtree Industrial Blvd., Sugar Hill, GA 30024
Phone:  678-745-2336
E-mail:  nancy_bourke@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

 

Nutrition Standards Sub - Committees

Committee

Work Address

Culinary Arts
Ann Hamner

 

Georgia Department of Education SNP
1662 Twin Towers East
205 Jesse Hill Jr. Dr., Atlanta, GA 30334 
Phone:  470-263-9844
E-mail:  ahamner@doe.k12.ga.us

 

Special Committees

Committee

Work Address

Ways & Means
Robert Aspinwall

Bacon County Middle/High School
102 W 4th St, Alma, GA 31510-1510
Phone:  912-632-5363
E-mail:  robert.aspinwall@bcraiders.com

 

Ad Hoc Committees

Committee

Work Address

Equipment Academy
Cindy Ham

Georgia Department of Education SNP
PO Box 342, Nahunta, GA 31553
Phone:  404-782-7069
E-mail:  cham@doe.k12.ga.us

Mark Conoly

Mobile Fixture and  Equipment Co.
7373 Fortson Rd., Columbus, GA 31909
Phone:  706-507-2300
E-mail:  mconoly@mobilefixture.com

Leadership Academy
Tessany Lockhart

Houston County - David Perdue Elementary
115 Sutherlin Dr., Warner Robbins, GA 31088
Phone:  478-988-6350
E-mail:  Tessany.lockhart@hcbe.net

Leadership Academy
Keshia Williams

Haralson County Board of Education
299 Robertson Ave., Tallapoosa, GA 30176
Phone:  770-574-2500 ext. 41243 
E-mail:  keshia.williams@haralson.k12.ga.us

Public Relations/Social Media
Pam LeFrois

 

 

Barrow County Schools
179 W. Athens St., Winder, GA 30563
Phone:  770-867-4527
E-mail:  pamela.lefrois@barrow.k12.ga.us

Public Relations/Social Media
Nicole Trunk

Barrow County Schools
179 W. Athens St., Winder, GA 30563
Phone:  678-425-2846
E-mail:  nicole.trunk@barrow.k12.ga.us

 

 


Copyright © 2017 by Georgia School Nutrition Association    Terms Of Use   Privacy Statement   Powered by eNOAH