Login  |  My GSNA    Search

 

Office

Work Address

 

President
Emily Hanlin



 

Cobb County Schools
6975 Cobb International Blvd.
Kennesaw, GA 30152
Phone:  770-426-3300
E-mail:  emily.hanlin@cobbk12.org
 

 

President -elect
Alyissa Wright



 

Fulton County Schools SNP
6201 Powers Ferry Road NW, 4th Floor
Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone:  470-254-8195
E-mail:  wrightal@fultonschools.org
 

 

Secretary
Larry Jackson



 

Furlow Charter
63 Valley Dr.
Americus, GA 31709
Phone:  229-931-8667
E-mail:  ljackson@furlowcharter.org
 

 

Treasurer
Amber Martin
 

 

Henderson Middle - Butts County
494 George Tate Drive
Jackson, GA 30233
Phone: 770-504-2310
E-mail: amber.martin@bcssk12.org

 

Executive Director
Susan Cheshire
 

GSNA
2372 Main St., Tucker, GA 30084
Phone:  770-934-8890
E-mail:  susan@georgiaschoolnutrition.com

 

System Level Chair
Cathy Johnson




 

Richmond County Nutrition Services
864 Broad Street, 2nd Floor
Augusta, GA   30901
706-826-1122 Ext. 5370
E-mail:  Johnsca@boe.richmond.k12.ga.us


 

 

School Level Chair
Adina Tyre

Wayne County SNP
710 West Pine St., Jesup, GA 31545
E-mail:  dtyre@wayne,k12.ga.us
 

 

Chair, District President
Ervin Watson


 

Douglas County SNP
11490 Veterans Memorial Hwy
Douglasville, GA 30134
Phone:  770-826-9577
E-mail:  ervin.watson@dcssga.org
 

 

Advisor to the President
Teresa Stevenson


 

Georgia Department of Education SNP

1662 Twin Towers East Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone:  404-463-6927 Cell:  404-354-8700
E-mail:  tstevenson@doe.k12.ga.us
 

 

State Staff Advisor
Dr. Linette Dodson
 

Georgia Dept. of Education SNP
205 Jesse Hill Jr. Drive, SE, Atlanta, GA 30334
E-mail: ldodson@doe.k12.ga.us
Phone: 404-651-6600

 

Standing Committees

Work Address

 

Bylaws/Resolution
Valerie Bowers
 

 

 


 

Georgia Dept. of Education
PO Box 1671
Buford, GA 30518
Phone: 678-284-1403
Email: valerie.bowers@doe.k12.ga.us

 

 

Conference Steering
Keshia Williams

 

 

 

Coweta County Board of Education
140 Werz Industrial Blvd., Newnan, GA 30263
Phone:  770-254-2800 
E-mail:  keshia.williams@cowetaschools.net
 

 

Conference Steering Co-Chair
Shelley Daniel



 

 

Glynn County
4404 Glynco Parkway Room 437
Brunswick, GA 31525
Phone: 912-267-4100
E-mail: shelley.daniel@glynn.k12.ga.us

 

 

Education
Sheila Cooper

 

 

Coffee County SNP
1311 S. Peterson Ave., Douglas, GA 31533
Phone:  912-389-6505
E-mail:  Sheila.Cooper@coffee.k12.ga.us
 

 

Industry Advisory Board Representative
Corey Ferger




 

CGA Reps
3157 Presidential Dr. Ste 200
Atlanta, GA 30340
Phone:  770-715-0053
E-mail: cferger@cgareps.com

 

 

Member Services
Rindy Trapnell




 

Wayne County SNP
710 West Pine St., Jesup, GA 31545
Phone:  912-427-1000
E-mail:  rtrapnell@wayne.k12.ga.us

 

 

Nominating
Tessany Lockhart

 


 

Houston County - David Perdue Elementary
115 Sutherlin Dr., Warner Robbins, GA 31088
Phone:  478-988-6350
E-mail:  Tessany.lockhart@hcbe.net
 

 

Nutrition Standards
Karen Hallford


 

Gwinnett County
437 Old Peachtree Rd NW
Suwanee, GA 30024-2978
Phone: 678-301-6245
E-mail: karen.hallford@gcpsk12.org

 

Public Policy & Legislation
Danielle Freeman







 

Douglas County SNP
9030 Highway 5
Douglasville, GA 30134
Phone: 770-651-2300
E-mail: drsfree@aol.com

 

 

Public Policy & Legislation Co-Chair
Laura Lynn




 

Brantley County SNP
272 School Circle, Nahunta, GA 31553
Phone: 912-462-6109 
E-mail: laura.lynn@brantley.k12.ga.us
 

 

District Presidents

Work Address

 

District One
TBA

 

TBA


 

 

District Two
Danita Ornelas

 

Decatur County School Nutrition
100 South West Street, Bainbridge, GA 39817
Phone:  229-248-2229
E-mail: dornelas@dcboe.com

 

District Three
Cheryl Stringfellow

 

Hannan Magnet - Muscogee County
1338 Talbotton Road Columbus, GA 31901
Phone: 706-748-2763
E-mail: stringfellow.cheryl.e@muscogee.k12.ga.us

 

 

District Four
TBA

 

TBA

 

 

 

District Five
TBA
 

TBA

 

 

District Six
Karen Seay



 

North Clayton Middle - Clayton County SNP
517 West Fayetteville Road
College Park, GA 30349
Phone: 770-994-4030
E-mail: karen.seay@clayton.k12.ga.us
 

 

 

District Seven
Mary Gordon


 

Baker Elementary –Cobb County
2361 Baker Road Acworth, GA 30101
Phone: 770-975-6630
E-mail: mary.gordon@cobbk12.org
 

 

 

District Eight
Patti LaNeve


 

Glynn County School Nutrition
4404 Glynco Parkway Room 436
Brunswick, GA 31525
Phone: 954-478-7948
E-mail: patti.laneve@glynn.k12.ga.us

 

 

District Nine
Ashly Huss

 

Hall County School Nutrition
711 Green Street Gainesville, GA 30501
Phone: 770-967-4860
E-mail: Ashly.huss@hallco.org

 

 

District Ten
Joann Baker


 

Putnam County Elem. – Putnam County
314 S. Washington Ave Eatonton, GA 31024
Phone: 706-485-5313
E-mail: joann_baker@putnam.k12.ga.us
 

 

Committee

Work Address

 

Parliamentarian
Susan Elsner


 

Walton County BOE
1820 Hwy 11, Monroe, GA 30656
Phone:  770-266-4430
E-mail:  susan.elsner@walton.k12.ga.us
 

 

               

MEMBER SERVICES SUB - COMMITTEES

Committee

Work Address

Affiliations & Goals  Chair
Nidya Gonzalez


 

Barrow County
179 W. Athens Street, Winder, GA 30680
E-mail: nidya.gonzalez@barrow.k12.ga.us

 

Awards
Dawn St. Michel


 

Lamar County SNP
100 Victory Lane, Barnesville, GA 30201
Phone:  706-910-9567
E-mail:  dawn.stmichel@lamar.k12.ga.us
 

Historian/Recorder

Tessany Lockhart

 

Houston County - David Perdue Elementary
115 Sutherlin Dr., Warner Robbins, GA 31088
Phone:  478-988-6350
E-mail:  Tessany.lockhart@hcbe.net
 

CONFERENCE STEERING SUB - COMMITTEES

Committee

Work Address

Conference Exhibits

Dawn Lewis

 

Coffee County

1311 South Peterson Avenue, Douglas, GA 31533

Phone:  912-384-2086
E-mail: dawn.lewis@coffee.k12.ga.us

 

Conference Exhibits

Laura Lynn

 

Brantley County SNP
272 School Circle, Nahunta, GA 31553
Phone: 912-462-6109 
E-mail: laura.lynn@brantley.k12.ga.us

 

Conference Silent Auction
Nancy Bourke

 

Gwinnett County SNP
North Gwinnett Middle School
170 Peachtree Industrial Blvd.,  Sugar Hill, GA 30518
Phone:  678-745-2336
E-mail:  nancy_bourke@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Nutrition Standards Sub - CommitteES

Committee

Work Address

Culinary Arts
Nicole James

Butts County SNP
181 North Mulberry Street, Jackson, GA 30233
Phone: 770-504-2300 ext. 1700
E-mail:  jamesn@bcssk12.org
 

Nutrition Advisory Council
Will Snead

Cobb County SNP

6975 Cobb International Blvd, Kennesaw, GA 30152
Phone: 770-514-3881
E-mail: william.snead@cobbk12.org

 

Ad Hoc Committees

Committee

Work Address

Equipment Academy

Claudia Harry
 

The Hansen Group

1770 Breckinridge Pkwy Suite 500, Duluth, GA 30096
Phone: 404-895-7557
E-mail: charry@thehansengroup.net

 

Laura Lynn

Brantley County SNP
272 School Circle, Nahunta, GA 31553
Phone: 912-462-6109 
E-mail: laura.lynn@brantley.k12.ga.us
 

Bruce Marlette
 

Master Marketing Sunlow

1400 English Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30318
Phone: 404-368-9424
E-mail: bruce@mm-reps.com
 

Beth Thompson

Pickens County SNP

100 D.B. Carroll Street, Jasper, GA 30143
Phone: 706-253-1700
E-mail: beththompson@pickenscountyschools.org

 

Leadership Academy
Nancy Rice

N/A

Dr. Debra Morris

Jackson County SNP
1660 Winder Hwy, Jefferson, GA 30549
Phone:  706-367-5151
E-mail:  dmorris@jcss.us
 

Public Relations/
Social Media

Will Snead

 

Cobb County SNP

6975 Cobb International Blvd., Kennesaw, GA 30152
Phone: 770-514-3881
E-mail: william.snead@cobbk12.org

 

 

 

 

 

Copyright © 2021 by Georgia School Nutrition Association    Terms Of Use   Privacy Statement   Powered by eNOAH