Login  |  My GSNA    Search

2020 Award Winners

This is just partial list of winners that had been determined at an earlier date. We will have judging of the following awards at a later date:  President’s Awards, Scrolls, Josephine Martin Award of Excellence, Naomi Tolbert Central Office Support Award, Malcolm Quillen School Nutrition Hero Award, Industry Member of Year Award, ALIRT Awards and NAC of the Year.

Employee of Year                                                                                                                                   
1st Place –Shirley Smith-Douglas County  
2nd Place –Bernice Trody-Ware County
3rd Place-Mae Beulah-Houston County    
Manager of Year
1st Place -Tory Grace-Brantley County      
2nd Place-Ruth Fewell-Butts County
3rd Place-Yvonne Jones-Muscogee County

Director of Year                                                                                                                        
Emily Hanlin-Cobb County

Back Yard BBQ

1st Place-Liliana Torres-Douglas County (District 7)-BBQ Flatbread Pizza
2nd Place-Kedojen Lucier -Butts County (District 6)-BBQ Chicken Pizza
3rd Place-Joseph Washington-Richmond County (District 10)-Cheesy BBQ Chicken

Breakfast Roll Out

1st Place-Nicki Roberson -Wayne County  (District 8)-Fruity Biscuits
2nd Place-Nadia Payne- Forsyth County- (District9)-Hot Cinnamon Apple Roll Ups
3rd Place-Amanda Owens-Thomas County (District2)-Strawberries and Cream Danish
3rd Place-Kathrina Love -Butts County (District6)-Pecan Rolls                         

1st Place-Adina Tyre-Wayne County (District 8)-Cracked Up Chicken & Tots              
2nd Place-Kimberly Illiano-Cherokee County (District 7)-Good Potatoes       
3rd Place-Sylvia   Bennett - Muscogee County (District 3)-Mashed Potato Casserole w/Sour Cream
Attendee Favorite -Lakesha  Johnson-Clayton County (District 6)-Mexican Style Twiced Baked Potato

Member Jane Lofton Scholarship
- $1000-Amber Martin, Butts County
Child of Member Jane Lofton Scholarship - $1000-Melissa Pearson (daughter of Martha Pearson), Lamar County

K- 5        Elizabeth Parks   Forsyth County/Haw Creek Elementary                   GSNA District 9
6- 8        Jose Funes           Rockdale County/General Ray Davis Middle           GSNA District 4
9-12       Pooja Patel         Cobb County/Kennesaw Mountain High                  GSNA District 7

Northern Region
Clifton Ridge Middle-Jones County            Isaiah Denis       
North Hall Middle-Hall County                    Kaleb Sexton      
Loganville Middle-Walton County              Anna Moore      
Southern Region
Merry Acres Middle-Dougherty County     Ky'Asia Brantley
Radium Springs Middle Magnet School for the Arts-Dougherty County         Madelin Vasquez             
Eighth Street Middle-Tift County Kate Schwalls    
A.R. Johnson Health Sciences & English Magnet School -Richmond County

Copyright © 2022 by Georgia School Nutrition Association    Terms Of Use   Privacy Statement   Powered by eNOAH