2022-2023 GSNA Executive Board

Executive Committee
President                                                                      Alyssia Wright – Fulton County
President-elect                                                             Cathy Johnson – Richmond County
Secretary                                                                      Larry Jackson – Dooly County
Treasurer                                                                      Sandra Thrift – Ware County
School Level Section Chairman                                    Adina Tyre - Wayne County                                              
System Level Section Chairman                                   April Cox – Hall County
Chair of District Presidents                                           Nakeitha Carter – Fayette County                   
Advisor to the President                                                Vanessa Hayes – Tift County
State Staff Advisor                                                         Dr. Linette Dodson – GaDoe
Standing Committee Chairs
Conference Steering Committee                                  Shelley Daniel – Glynn County
Conference Co-Chair                                                    Amber Martin – Butts County
Education Committee                                                   Karen Hallford – Gwinnett County
Member Services                                                         Lisa Budd – Monroe County
Nominating                                                                   Emily Hanlin – Cobb County
Nutrition Standards                                                      Cindy Culver – Marietta City
Public Policy & Legislation                                           Laura Lynn – Brantley County
Public Policy & Legislation Co-Chair                            Ken Yant – Gwinnett County
Resolutions & By-laws                                                  Valerie Bowers – GaDoe
District Presidents
District One                                                                   Red Barrett – Treutlen County
District Two                                                                   Danita Ornelas – Decatur County
District Three                                                                Cheryl Stringfellow – Muscogee County
District Four                                                                  TBD
District Five                                                                   TBD
District Six                                                                     Amber Martin – Butts County
District Seven                                                                Anne Prianti – Fulton County
District Eight                                                                  Tory D. Grace – Brantley County
District Nine                                                                   Dee Mathis – Hall County
District Ten                                                                     Dr. Dana Bing – Richmond County
Industry Advisory Board Representative
Industry Representative                                                 Claudia Harry – The Hansen Group
Board Parliamentarian(Non-Voting Board Member)
Parliamentarian                                                              Cheryl Jones – Hall County
Sub Committees(Non-Voting Board Members)
Affiliations & Goals                                                         Karen Seay – Clayton County                                                           
Awards                                                                           Sheila Cooper – Coffee County
Conference Exhibits                                                       Laura Lynn – Brantley County/Dawn Lewis – Coffee County       
Culinary Arts                                                                   Nicole James – Butts County/Dawn St. Micheal – Lamar County
Memorial/Historian/Recorder                                          Emily Hanlin – Cobb County             
Nutrition Advisory Council                                               Holly Thaw – GaDoe
AD HOC Committees(Non-Voting Board Members)
Industry Seminar                                                             Danielle Freeman – Douglas County
                                                                                         Ken Yant – Gwinnett County
                                                                                         Claudia Harry – The Hansen Group
Leadership Academy                                                        Dr. Debra Morris/Suzanne Perry                                                     
Social Media/Public Relations                                          Denielle Saitta – Fulton County
Silent Auction                                                                    Nancy Bourke – Gwinnett County