And that’s a wrap on the 68th Annual GSNA Conference!

Congratulations to all the amazing award winners! Your hard work and dedication is essential to feeding Georgia’s future!


Central Office Support
Jenny Varnadoe, Tift County – 1st
Marie Beverley, Glynn County – 2nd
Mesha Evans, Clayton County – 3rd 

Beyond the Plate
Sandra Bell, Wayne County – 1st 

Malcolm Quillen Hero
Lottie Hunter, Wayne County – 1st 

GSNA Media Award
Sue Farmer, Coffee County – 1st 

Director of the Year
Cathy Johnson, Richmond County – 1st 

Manager of the Year
Missy Williams, Coffee County – 1st
Tracey Cumbie, Lowndes County – 2nd
Tammy Wright, Hall County – 3rd 

Employee of the Year
Pamela Heesh, Houston County – 1st
Mary Gordon, Cobb County – 2nd
Katherine Boyd, Tift County – 3rd

National Contacts
April Cox, PPL Chair – District 9
Janta Marshall, Local PPL Chair – Muscogee County

State Contacts
Janta Marshall, PPL Chair – District 3
Janta Marshall, Local PPL Chair – Muscogee County 

NAC Art Contest
Naomi Newsome, Forrest Road Elementary, Muscogee County – K-5 winner
Zion Nelson, Hornsby Middle, Richmond County – 6-8 winner
Pooja Patel, Kennesaw Mountain High, Cobb County – 9-12 winner 

NAC Art Honorable Mention
Iris Rickenbaker, Lamar Milledge Elementary, Richmond County – K-5 Honorable Mention
Savannah Macdonald, Lost Mountain Middle, Cobb County – 6-8 Honorable Mention

Thank You to Our 2023 Annual Conference Sponsors 
2023 Platinum Sponsor

Cooking with HEART - Food Demo

All White Beach Bash Sponsors
  Keynote Speaker
Brian N. Beane Sponsor

Keynote Speaker Logan Weber

Director's Networking Breakfast

Conference Name Badge Sponsor
Conference Tote Bag Sponsor

Director's Lounge Sponsors
Refrigerated Truck

Team Building Activity